Military Firearm Restoration Corner

Richards Microfit

ken98k

I've been trying to call Richards for 2 days and keep getting a recording saying they're "busy, call back in the afternoon". I get the same recording in the afternoons.

I've never used them before, are they always that busy?

Kenny

I couldn't get hold of richards!!! called Boyd's. That's who I will use from now till they P' me off. Fast, courteous, Heck even honest, If ya ask em when and they say "a year" I say weelll what else ya got!! Obviously these kinds of places write their own ticket!!! MV

your right about a honest answer..been tring to get a .45acp enfield adapter from rhineland for 6 mo. keep getting the run around ..the say its been shipped ,, then tell me next week...weeks later they say any day now...only problem is they are the only place i can get one....and the rifle is all finished..so i"m stuck

Sonic: I am very sad to hear that abt rhineland!!! As very soon I will be wanting a 45 win. mag bbl for a mauser!!! Also Do not be surprised if I contact you abt some barrel work!!! MV

Finally got through this morning.

The guy I spoke with said about 9 weeks, sounds a little optimistic to me but I'll be happy if they can do it.

The last (custom) stock I ordered was from Boyd's and that took 8 months.

your right about a honest answer..been tring to get a .45acp enfield adapter from rhineland for 6 mo. keep getting the run around ..the say its been shipped ,, then tell me next week...weeks later they say any day now...only problem is they are the only place i can get one....and the rifle is all finished..so i"m stuck

hell, they had about a dozen for sale on ebay or gunbroker just last week. I never dealt with them but they always struck me as fly-by-night.