Military Firearm Restoration Corner

Weekend withdrawals

swamp_thing

Made it through the weekend but sure missed the forums. I was having a bit of withdrawels by yesterday afternoon. Started to get that nervous feeling down in the gut there, but awoke this morning to being able to once again get to the site. Sure glad we're back again. I actually had to find other things to do to pass the time for two days. swamp thing

This is from their support forum:

The board is back up, per usual, because it is no longer the weekend. Here is what Elliot Lee said about his role in the matter. Invision says it isn't responsible, and E. Lee says he is not responsible. I have already gone to my credit card company for a refund.

I'm actually a student now. I am working on weekends, as you can see

here (I am replying to your email). I do not work for Invision Power. My

understanding is that Anthony paid Invision Power Services. I did not

request that you pay them. I did not receive that money. And I am not

being paid, although I will do my best to help.

I apologize for any inconvenience. If you are not aware, Invision Plus

is providing free hosting service, which means we are not charging

people for our service.

Also note that my understanding is that you guys had purchased an

Invision Power Board 2.0 license, which is a fine thing to do. But I am

not associated or affiliated with Invision Power Services in any way. I

just work hard to maintain a free forum hosting service, and I'll try to

assist with what's best for your board.