Military Firearm Restoration Corner

M44 Carbine Source

Clemson

Folks, I am a Mosin-ignoramus. Please point me toward sources for WWII dated M44 carbines and rifles. I specifically want a 1943 or 44 gun.

I know Mausers fairly well, and I can hold my own with Arisakas and US rifles, but I have no experience with the Ruskies.

Thanks,

Clemson

The rifles being currently offered by Southern Ohio Guns,Century,AIM and all of the other major distributors at this time are all pretty comparable and all reports I have seen on these are favorable.

There is a gun show 9-10/11 at the Palmetto Expo Center and you may be able to find what you are looking for there.

Stan

P.S. Greetings from Simpsonville

Clemson, I'm in the same boat as you on the ruskies,I've never delt with Interordinece as I 've just read way to many negatives about them to feel comfortable.I've not ordered any for almost a year now but the few Russians I've ordered ,I've ordered from Aztec and am more then pleased with them.I cant post links (dont know how) but if you will do a search for Aztec guns you'll find it, send John an e-mail about what you want he's been 100% on with me,I always pay the hand pick fee and tell him what I want and what I dont want (counter bores ect..) all have been #s matching good looking guns and no counter bores with shiney bores.Good luck Jim

Guest Guest_HFSPBfan_*

Manureman is correct. Aztec would be your best bet for a specific type of Mosin rifle. The Mosin rifle is their specialty.

I did have a bad experience with Interordinance. The stg parts kit I bought was supposed to be in excellent shape. It was not even close to the advertised condition. To their credit, they agreed to take it back. The return shipment was some how lost. It was a good thing that I insured the return shipment. I cannot imagine how the carrier could have lost a large box with fn/fal parts.