Military Firearm Restoration Corner

Are There Any Poker Players Out There?

Reverend Recoil

I have been playing Texas Hold'em poker for about ten years. I have been successful in 10-20 to 30-60 limit games. I have just started playing no-limit Texas Hold'em with mixed results. As of yet I have not played any Internet poker. I may try Internet poker by the end of this year. I play mostly in Baton Rouge and New Orleans. Sometime I run over to Biloxi, Mississippi but that was before Katrina. I haven't tried Tunica yet.

Are there any poker players out there? What type of game and where do you play?

Sorry Rev,I don't even know how to play poker.My Great Grandfather lost 660 acres down to 100 during the Depression playing poker and drinking.After he lost nearly a section,he just started drinking and became a drunk,so my mother never allowed us kids to play any kind of card games or even dominos.I still don't play games,but the drinking part is one pleasure in life I aint gonna miss out on.Jerry

Guest Guest_roscoedoh_*

Rev,

I've played a million hands of no-limit hold'em with friends over the last few years. We always play penny poker and I've never lost more than $5 on a game. For all my practice at playing, I am not a poker player. I can do better at blackjack, but the cards have to right.

Really, my game is billiards and I have won many beers playing eight ball.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Guest_MauserILike_*